Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Corentine
Archives
7 août 2008

Special post for a very special friend

51JWZSW4M7L__SS500_
This book just made my day! After a boring day at work and 50mn of exercising along the Seine, I stopped by Monoprix tonight to get something to eat. As I was slowly moving my body, I ended up in the book area, and I saw this amazing book.

Em, this message is for you. I got you the book, I am about to ship it over to your beautiful house on Neptune Avenue.

I have so many great memories about you! I remember when we first met. It was at that French breakfast restaurant downtown Encinitas, where litlle French Stephanie used to work. Can't remember the name of that place actually! Saint Tropez? You first met with my boyfriend FC at Calypso Cafe or Le Passage, he used to talk to you in French, and you told him that you wanted to practise your French. So that's how we met, as at that time I was looking for a job and I had plenty of time to meet people (especially nice people like you).

Remember the wine tasting we did at your place, organized by Francois, about this Australian wine maker Rosemount? I remember that my parents were here, with my good old friend Fernando, and with Eric, that guy who used to have lunch every day at Le Passage. That was such a blast!

And the day after the wine testing, Eric invited all of us for diner at El Bizcocho in Rancho Bernardo! Remember? Patrick was the chef over there at that time and we had an incredible 6 or 7 course meal, with matching wines....

I also remember that you were here for my 25th birthday, and for my wedding paella party either!

Then you went to Paris, you actually had diner at my parents' place one night. You had to get a "chauffeur" as Paris is not made for people in wheelchairs.... I remember you explaining to us how hard it was to switch from your usual environment, in Encinitas, where you are completely independant, to a place like Paris where you can't even rent a car that you could drive with your handicap.

So, my dear Em, when I saw that book, I knew I had to get it and send it over to you!
You have no more excuses not to come and see me now that I live in Paris!
 
*****
To celebrate this, I'm gonna get a big pot of Dulce de Leche. My favorite.
Cheers!

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité